Compared on public facts

GRIN vs Stack Influence

Updated

HourlyUGC is our product. Every fact links to its source. Methodology.

GRIN and Stack Influence both list product seeding. GRIN also lists pay per video and commission on sales, which Stack Influence does not list publicly. Stack Influence lists ads launched from the platform, which GRIN does not list publicly.

4 facts known on both sides. "Not listed publicly" means we did not find it on their public pages on Nov 7, 2026; it does not mean they lack it.

Which pay models each one lists

HourlyPer video% of salesPer orderAd spendPer 1k viewsRetainerBonusesSamplesRuns ads GRINStack Influence listed publiclysays nonot listed publicly, checked Nov 7, 2026

Side by side

Pay modelGRINStack Influence
Hourly sessions Not listed publicly Not listed publicly
Pay per video Paid and UGC programs with a flat creator fee set per program, marked fixed or negotiable; terms lock at acceptance. Per-video pricing is not itemised publicly. 1 Not listed publicly
Commission on sales Affiliate programs with links, codes and commissions; commissions are paid from the brand's funded wallet and tracked in a commissions ledger. 12 Not listed publicly
Flat amount per order Not listed publicly Not listed publicly
Share of ad spend Not listed publicly Not listed publicly
Pay per 1,000 views Not listed publicly Not listed publicly
Retainers Not listed publicly Not listed publicly
Bonuses Not listed publicly Not listed publicly
Product seeding Gifting and seeding programs on every plan, with monthly gift limits by plan; a gift counts when its $0 order or shipment is created in GRIN. Gifting-only campaigns need no wallet deposit. 12 Creators are compensated with the brand's products; outreach and product fulfillment are handled by Stack Influence. 12
Ads launched from the platform Not listed publicly Creator content run as Meta ads from creator profiles with whitelisting ad codes, and organic TikTok posts turned into Spark Ads. Who runs the ads is not stated. 12
Money and trackingGRINStack Influence
How sales are attributed Affiliate links and discount codes. Shopify connects in one click; custom or headless stores send signed order webhooks through the API naming the creator who drove each sale, on every plan including Free. No attribution window is published. 1 Not listed publicly
Platform fee A management fee is added on top of every wallet deposit: 20 % on Free, 10 % on Starter, 7 % on Growth, 5 % on Scale, custom on Enterprise. Charged at funding; not refunded if unspent funds are withdrawn. Card deposits may carry a processing fee; ACH is the lowest-cost option. GRIN says it takes nothing from what creators earn. 1 No monthly fee; brands pay a flat fee per completed creator post, and the managed campaign is included. 12
Brand pricing Free $0/month (2 live campaigns, 10 gifts in total, 20 % fee); Starter $200/month (10 % fee, 100 gifts/month, 30-day free trial); Growth $500/month (7 %, 300 gifts/month, multiple brands); Scale $1,500/month (5 %, 1,000 gifts/month); Enterprise custom with annual agreement. Prices monthly in USD. Paid and affiliate campaigns need at least $250 in the wallet before going live. 1 They say $30 per creator post on average, with full rights to the UGC included. No range or minimum is given. 1
Creator payout Creator fees are held in escrow in the brand's wallet until payout. The pricing page says payouts go through Stripe with tax handling; the help center article for non-U.S. creators (6 Aug 2026) says payments are sent as a bank transfer processed through Trolley after a W-8BEN is on file, with 24 % withholding without a verified foreign tax ID. Unclaimed payments expire after 30 days and return to the brand's creator fund. No payout schedule is published. 12 Not listed publicly
Regions No country list is published. Prices are in USD; reporting and payouts are described as correct in any currency; non-U.S. creators are paid by bank transfer after a W-8BEN. 12 Not listed publicly
Scale they publish They say: They say: $1.2B+ in creator-driven GMV, 5,000 brands since 2017, 700K+ creators supported, $215M+ earned by creators. 1 They say: They say 410k vetted creators, thousands of brands, and campaigns that scale to 3,000 posts a month. 12

What the facts say

Where they overlap

  • Product seeding

GRIN lists, Stack Influence does not

  • Pay per video: Paid and UGC programs with a flat creator fee set per program, marked fixed or negotiable; terms lock at acceptance. Per-video pricing is not itemised publicly.
  • Commission on sales: Affiliate programs with links, codes and commissions; commissions are paid from the brand's funded wallet and tracked in a commissions ledger.

Checked Nov 7, 2026

Stack Influence lists, GRIN does not

  • Ads launched from the platform: Creator content run as Meta ads from creator profiles with whitelisting ad codes, and organic TikTok posts turned into Spark Ads. Who runs the ads is not stated.

Checked Nov 7, 2026

Which brand each one fits

From the models each lists, nothing else.

GRIN

  • brands that can attribute sales and want to pay on orders
  • brands that budget per approved video
  • brands that ship product to creators

Stack Influence

  • brands that ship product to creators

Questions people ask

What do GRIN and Stack Influence have in common?
Both list product seeding on their public pages (checked Nov 7, 2026).
What does GRIN list that Stack Influence does not?
GRIN lists pay per video and commission on sales. Stack Influence does not list them publicly; that is not the same as not offering them.
What does Stack Influence list that GRIN does not?
Stack Influence lists ads launched from the platform. GRIN does not list it publicly.
Where do these facts come from?
From each platform's public pages, linked next to every fact with the date we checked. A fact without a public source is not shown.

Sources

Each fact above links to one of these. Checked Nov 7, 2026.

  1. GRIN: GRIN platform page · grin.co, checked Nov 7, 2026 · “When a program includes a paid fee, GRIN automatically requires the terms”
  2. GRIN: GRIN home page · grin.co, checked Nov 7, 2026 · “Affiliate links, codes and commissions”
  3. GRIN: GRIN pricing page · grin.co, checked Nov 7, 2026
  4. Stack Influence: stackinfluence.com, home, read 2026-11-07 · stackinfluence.com, checked Nov 7, 2026 · “simply pay Micro Influencers with your products”
  5. Stack Influence: stackinfluence.com: Pricing, read 2026-11-07 · stackinfluence.com, checked Nov 7, 2026 · “automated creator outreach, product fulfillment, and campaign execution”
  6. Stack Influence: stackinfluence.com: Advertising solutions, read 2026-11-07 · stackinfluence.com, checked Nov 7, 2026 · “Run Meta Ads directly from creator profiles with whitelisting ad codes.”
  7. GRIN: GRIN help center, setting up payouts as a non-U.S. resident · intercom.help, checked Aug 6, 2026 · “processed through Trolley”